The  duties of a Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County Board Member are to manage the business, property, and affairs of the corporation with the responsibility and authority to determine operating policies and practices.


The End result of a Board that performs its duties will be:

  • A well-managed and effective organization which provides programs to meet the needs of boys and girls.
  • Timely achievement of the goals and objectives of the organization.
  • An organization that has sufficient finances, a competent staff, and a quality program based on the principle of youth development.



  • Michael Simpson (Chairman), M.E. Simpson Co., Inc.
  • Chris Campbell (Vice Chairman), Centier Bank
  • Todd M. Elliott (Secretary/Treasurer), Northshore Health Center



  • Nick L. Arnold, Berkshire Hathaway Executive Group
  • Bonnie Coleman, Hodges & Davis Law Firm
  • Kris Condon, Family Express
  • David L. Hollenbeck, Blachly, Tabor, Bozik & Hartman
  • Daniel Killeen, US Steel
  • Jeff Leetz, Indiana Beverage
  • Dan Marchetti, Urschel Laboratories
  • Rene Martin, First Merchants Bank
  • Larry Moore, Retired
  • Dana Neer, Culver Academies
  • Leslie Plesac, Purdue University North Central
  • Brian Tegt, Awards Network
  • George Vrabel, Valparaiso University
  • Analisa Warring, Regional Federal Credit Union
  • Jeff Wolf, Design Organization
  • Kyle Yelton, Northwestern Mutual


  • Barth Anderson, Treasurer
  • Nick Arnold
  • Pam Burrus
  • Dena Hein
  • R. Bradley Koeppen
  • Chuck Leer, Executive Director and Secretary
  • James F. Lewis, Chair
  • Danielle Oeding
  • Linda Rodenbarger
  • Tim Scannell, Vice Chair
  • Jon Schmaltz
  • Ryan Smiley, President Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County


Professionals Advancing Local Success (PALS): Young Professionals Group

  • Brandi Anstine
  • Ben Blohm
  • Wade Breitzke
  • Shawn Dickt
  • Lynn Fletcher
  • Matt Herren
  • John Lauer
  • Luke Miller
  • Jason Schwerdt
  • Nate Swetalla
  • Ryan Wright
Custom Design